Quality Standards

As a higher education provider, Holmesglen operates within the Higher Education Standards Framework (Threshold Standards) 2015. The new Threshold Standards were applied as of 1 January 2017. All applications for accreditation or re-accreditation of a program must meet these Standards. Staff are also expected to work in accordance with Holmesglen’s professional standards and code of conduct.

Higher Education Standards Framework (Threshold Standards) 2015

The Tertiary Education Quality Standards Agency (TEQSA) is an independent statutory authority.

“TEQSA registers and evaluates the performance of higher education providers against the Higher Education Standards Framework – specifically, the Threshold Standards, which all providers must meet in order to enter and remain within Australia’s higher education system.” (www.teqsa.gov.au/about - viewed 16 January 2017)

The Higher Education Standards Framework consists of the following seven domains:

1. Student participation and attainment

2. Learning environment

3. Teaching

4. Research and research training

5. Institutional Quality Assurance

6. Governance and accountability

7. Representation, information and information management

Compliance with the Higher Education Threshold Standards (consisting of the Provider Standards and the Qualifications Standards) is mandatory for all higher education providers. The current Standards (version 3, 2015) are available from TEQSA. www.teqsa.gov.au