Book a PC (MyPC)

MyPC is a computer booking system that allows you to book PCs at the Learning Commons in advance. Logging in with your Network ID and password, you can book any available PC at any Learning Commons branch. 

Create a Booking

Step one

Go to https://mypc.holmesglen.vic.edu.au/ and log in using your Student Network ID as your Username and your date of birth (DDMMYYYY) as password.

 

Step two

Choose the location where you want to book a computer.

 Image for selecting a booking location

 

Step three

Image for selecting a booking date

Click on the date box to choose a date you would like to book a PC,  or use the arrow buttons to move forwards or backward by one day.

 

Step four


 My PC legend

The above colours explain which times are Available and which are not.

Choose a block of time that is available and click once on the time block.
 choose a computer and time

 A new window will appear, then you can choose your booking period. Click Save to finish.
 My PC time window

 

Step five

 A yellow block will appear on the screen displaying your booking.
 my PC booking

 

Edit a booking

Click on your booking.
 my PC booking

A pop-up window will appear allowing you to change your start and finish times. Click Save to finish.
 My PC time window

 

Delete a booking

Click on your booking.
 my PC booking

A pop-up window will appear. Click Delete to delete your booking.
 My PC time window

 

Booking guidelines

When booking, the following guidelines apply:

  • You can make bookings from any computer at Holmesglen, from your office or home.
  • Bookings may be made up to 7 days in advance, for a maximum of 2 hours per session. You can make up to 2 bookings in total, and these can be consecutive.
  • Your booking will be cancelled if you are more than 15 minutes late.
  • You can delete a booking before your session.
  • You cannot make a booking on behalf of another person.
  • Booking screens are updated every 90 seconds as new bookings are added.
  • You can 'walk up' to a PC and use it without booking it, provided the computer hasn't been booked for someone else or they are more than 15 minutes late.
  • You will receive 3 warnings at 10, 5 and 3 minutes before your session ends. The PC will log out at the end of your session.
  • You must save your work before the session ends. Use your own USB stick or cloud storage (e.g. Dropbox, Google Drive or One Drive) to save your files.
  • If you leave your computer unattended for 15 minutes or do not press a key during that time, the PC will log you off automatically and you will lose your booking (e.g. if you go to the printer and take longer than 15 minutes).
  • Computers in the group discussion rooms cannot be booked.
  • If a student is sitting at a computer you have booked, tell them politely that you have booked the PC. If you have difficulty asking the student to move, our staff will be happy to assist you.